Elliot Grove's Economics Portfolio 
Home
Resume
Proficiencies
Economic Writings
About Me

HOME

Hello everyone. My name is Elliot Grove. I am a 22 year old English gentleman with a bad case of knightly chivalry. I teach martial arts in the afternoons and evenings, and I enjoy reading, watching movies and playing video games. In general, I’m just kind of a big geek. I was born in San Francisco, spent two years in Australia, moved back to California, then up to Michigan, and now I’m in Ohio at the University of Akron.

My direct goal for education is to get my B.S. in Labor Economics. Beyond that in terms of University education, I’m still undecided if I’m going to try to get my masters or not. However, there are other aspects of my education I’m also working on. I’m looking to get my 2nd dan black belt in December, and someday become a master instructor, 4th dan or higher.

My career objectives are still very fuzzy to me. I always have the option to continue being an instructor in Tae Kwon Do and eventually open my own school. But I don’t know if that is what I want with my life. I also have an offer from an accounting firm to join them when I graduate. In general, I’m looking for a place where I can put my knowledge to good use. Eventually, I can see myself being a teacher for either a high school or university. To me, the journey is far more important
than the actual destination. I’m more interested in having adventures and contributing to life rather than just finding a job and settling down.


AdobeSome documents on this website are in PDF format. Visit www.adobe.com to get adobe reader.